Buyer's guide

12 min read

Nissan Caravan E24

Buyer's guide & specs

Model span
1986-2001
Engine
VG30
2,960 cc
Nissan Caravan Van Long DX (E24), front view
E24 Caravan Van Long DX. The file description does not establish the engine or build year. Image by Tokumeigakarinoaoshima Third party CC BY-SA 4.0 Original file

Quick answer

The E24 is the third-generation Nissan Caravan, introduced in Japan in September 1986 and labelled 1986–2001 by Nissan. Passenger Coach grades (Silkroad, GT Cruise, Limousine, Royal) differ from the commercial van grades, and the TD27 diesels range from 85 to 130 PS. Check each car's full model code and build date.

Background

Overview

The E24 is the third-generation Nissan Caravan, introduced in Japan in September 1986 and labelled 1986–2001 by Nissan. It was sold as commercial vans, passenger Coach grades and microbuses, with engines that depend on body and date. Read the full model code and catalogue year of any car before applying a figure to it.

Chassis code
E24 series Full codes vary by body, e.g. KEE24, KD-ARE24, KD-KRGE24, FEGE24
Years
Sep 1986 – 2001 Japanese introduction September 1986; Nissan's label is 1986–2001; exact build dates not established
Body
Commercial van, passenger Coach, microbus Ambulances and other special bodies also exist
Engine
Varies by body and date VG30 V6; TD27, TD27T and TD27ETi diesels; KA20DE, KA24DE and QD32 in 1999 vans
Power
85–155 PS in documented Coach cars Gross or net basis not stated; 1999 van ratings not established
Drivetrain
Rear-wheel drive; part-time 4WD on some 5-speed manual or 4-speed automatic, by grade and date
US import-eligible from
25 years from each car's build date EPA's original-engine rule applies separately; Canada counts 15 years by build month

Match the full model code and catalogue year to the grade before relying on a spec. Passenger Coach grades (Silkroad, GT Cruise, Limousine, Royal) are separate from the 1999 commercial van grades (DX-S, DX, GL-L, VX), and the TD27 family is rated 85, 100 and 130 PS in the catalogue entries used here.

The June 1999 revision ended the Coach range, added KA20DE and KA24DE petrol engines to vans and kept the QD32 diesel. It raised payload from 1 to 1.25 tonnes on 2WD vans, except super-long and flat-floor bodies.

Identification

Chassis-code reference

Generation names are broad families. The factory chassis codes below identify the variants represented in JDMBUYSELL's current Nissan Caravan guide data.

E24
Chassis codes: VRGE24, CWGE24, and CQGE24

Confirm the complete code on the vehicle's frame or VIN plate; drivetrain, body, and market variants can use different prefixes within one generation family.

Chassis Code Explained

E24 Series designation
KEE24, KD-ARE24, KD-KRGE24, FEGE24 Full model codes in the sources used
Segment Meaning Detail
E24 Series designation Third-generation Caravan series (Nissan Heritage Collection); the digits are Nissan's series code, not a generation count
KEE24, KD-ARE24, KD-KRGE24, FEGE24 Full model codes in the sources used 1992 Limousine, 1995 Limousine, 1995 Coach DX and 1993 ambulance; the prefixes and middle letters differ by grade, engine, drive and body

Nissan does not publish a letter-by-letter breakdown in the sources used. Match the full plate code to a dated catalogue entry.

Editorial notes

Key Takeaways

Dates are Nissan's Japanese dates. Nissan labels the generation 1986–2001; the label is not an exact build range.

  • E24 is Nissan's third-generation Caravan, introduced in Japan in September 1986; Nissan labels the generation 1986–2001.
  • Passenger Coach grades and commercial vans are catalogued separately, and the June 1999 revision ended the Coach range.
  • TD27 ratings differ by engine: 85 PS naturally aspirated (1994), 100 PS TD27T (1990–1993), 130 PS TD27ETi (1995).
  • Part-time 4WD is documented on specific Coach codes and, in the 1999 van table, on QD32 long-body vans.
  • The 1999 payload rise to 1.25 tonnes excludes super-long and flat-floor vans and applies to 2WD only.
  • US eligibility is judged on each car's own age, and EPA expects the original-design engine or a certified replacement.
From JDMBUYSELL

Find a Nissan Caravan for sale

Browse listings

Background

Passenger Coach grades and model codes

Motor-Fan's August 1995 table lists the Coach grades with their codes. Limousine and Royal seat seven, GT Cruise and GT Cruise S seat eight, Coach GL seats eight or nine and Coach DX ten. Rear-wheel-drive codes include E-KEE24 (2,960 cc, 4-speed automatic), KD-ARE24 and KD-KRGE24 (2,663 cc); part-time 4WD appears on KD-ARME24, KD-ARMGE24, KD-KRMGE24 and KD-KRME24.

One code can cover more than one grade: KD-ARE24 is listed for the Limousine and for GT Cruise. Nissan's heritage page dates the Royal grade to 1990 and the 2,960 cc VG30 engine to 1988. The August 1994 Silkroad is listed as Y-KRME24, an eight-seat part-time 4WD diesel with a 5-speed manual.

The diesels are not interchangeable

The TD27 diesels appear at three outputs in the catalogue entries used here. The August 1994 Silkroad lists a naturally aspirated TD27 of 2,663 cc at 85 PS (63 kW) and 176.5 Nm. A GT diesel turbo in the August 1990 to April 1993 catalogue period lists the TD27T at 100 PS.

The August 1995 Limousine lists the TD27ETi, an intercooled turbo with electronically controlled injection, at 130 PS (96 kW) and 278.5 Nm (28.4 kgf·m). The entries do not state a gross or net basis, so do not apply one rating to a generic TD27. Nissan's heritage pages name the 2,960 cc V6 as VG30 in the Limousine and VG30E in the ambulance, both at 155 PS (114 kW) and 245 Nm.

June 1999 and the commercial vans

Nissan's 1 June 1999 release changed the commercial range. Vans gained the twin-cam KA20DE and KA24DE petrol engines and 15-inch tyres and brakes, and the QD32 diesel continued. The Caravan and Homy names were merged into Caravan and the Coach range was dropped. The price table lists DX-S, DX, GL-L and VX grades: standard-body DX-S, GL-L and VX with KA20DE or QD32, the long-body VX with KA24DE or QD32, and 4WD long-body vans with QD32 only.

Transmissions are a 5-speed manual or an electronically controlled 4-speed automatic. A 15-seat microbus (DX, super-long, high-roof, low-floor) used the QD32. Autech added a compressed-natural-gas van, the CNGV, on 1 December 1999.

Dimensions of documented examples

Nissan's heritage page documents a 1992 KEE24 Limousine (2WD): 4,525 × 1,725 × 1,955 mm on a 2,375 mm wheelbase, 1,450/1,415 mm tracks, 1,860 kg vehicle weight and 205/70R15 95H tyres. It has double-wishbone front and longitudinal-leaf rear suspension, ventilated front discs with rear drums, power seats, ASCD and electronically controlled suspension. The August 1995 diesel Limousine (KD-ARE24) is the same size at 1,960 kg, and the August 1994 Silkroad is 4,525 × 1,690 × 1,990 mm at 1,920 kg. They describe those examples only.

Ambulance and recall 791

Nissan's heritage collection preserves a 1993 FEGE24 Hyper-Pack ambulance: 5,130 × 1,690 × 2,470 mm, 1,950 kg, with a 2,960 cc VG30E V6 at 155 PS (114 kW) and 245 Nm. Recall 791 (announced 22 November 2001) covers 79 high-standard E-FEGE24 ambulances built from 22 November 1994 to 18 April 1997. The fusible-link capacity and terminal shape could overheat and interrupt the lights, horn and defroster circuits; Nissan's remedy was a new link holder and replacement links. A recall population is not total production, and the sources used do not show that ordinary vans or Coaches are covered.

Technical Specifications

Figures come from Nissan heritage pages and dated Japanese catalogues, each tied to its code and date. Catalogue entries do not state a gross or net basis.

Engine Options

  • E24 Limousine (KEE24) 1992 heritage example

    VG30
    Displacement
    2,960 cc
    Power
    155 PS (114 kW) @ 5,200 rpm
    Torque
    245 Nm (25.0 kgf·m) @ 3,200 rpm

    Nissan's 1992 KEE24 Limousine 2WD example: V6 OHC; rating basis not stated; 1,860 kg vehicle weight.

  • E24 Silkroad (Y-KRME24) Aug 1994 catalogue

    TD27
    Displacement
    2,663 cc
    Aspiration
    Naturally aspirated diesel
    Power
    85 PS (63 kW) @ 4,300 rpm
    Torque
    176.5 Nm (18.0 kgf·m) @ 2,200 rpm
    Transmission
    5MT, part-time 4WD

    Motor-Fan's August 1994 Silkroad Y-KRME24 entry: 96.0 × 92.0 mm, 21.8:1; distributor-type injection pump; eight seats, 1,920 kg.

  • E24 GT diesel turbo (KRE24) Aug 1990 – Apr 1993 catalogue

    TD27T
    Displacement
    2,663 cc
    Aspiration
    Turbo diesel
    Power
    100 PS @ 4,000 rpm
    Transmission
    4AT, rear-wheel drive

    Response's August 1990–April 1993 GT diesel-turbo KRE24 entry: eight seats, 1,870 kg.

  • E24 Limousine (KD-ARE24) Aug 1995 catalogue

    TD27ETi
    Displacement
    2,663 cc
    Aspiration
    Intercooled turbo diesel
    Power
    130 PS (96 kW) @ 4,000 rpm
    Torque
    278.5 Nm (28.4 kgf·m) @ 2,000 rpm
    Transmission
    4AT, rear-wheel drive

    Motor-Fan's August 1995 Limousine KD-ARE24 entry: 96.0 × 92.0 mm, 22.3:1; electronically controlled injection; seven seats, 1,960 kg.

  • E24 Hyper-Pack ambulance (FEGE24) 1993 heritage example

    VG30E Comparison
    Displacement
    2,960 cc
    Power
    155 PS (114 kW) @ 5,200 rpm
    Torque
    245 Nm (25.0 kgf·m) @ 3,200 rpm

    Comparison: Nissan's 1993 FEGE24 Hyper-Pack ambulance example; V6 OHC; 1,950 kg curb weight. These are ambulance specifications.

Transmission Options

Type Availability Notes
5-speed manual Coach DX and GL (KD-KRGE24, KD-KRMGE24, KD-KRME24), the August 1994 Silkroad and the 1999 DX-S vans Availability depends on grade, engine and drive.
4-speed automatic Limousine, Royal and GT Cruise grades in 1995, and some DX and GL Coaches Nissan's 1999 van table calls it an electronically controlled 4-speed automatic (E-AT). A 3-speed automatic is not documented in the sources used.

Variants & Trims

Coach grades and commercial van grades are shown separately, each with the catalogue date that identifies it.

Generation Trim Engine Key Features
E24 (third generation, Japan) Limousine, KEE24 (1992 heritage example) VG30 V6, 2,960 cc, 155 PS Two-wheel drive passenger Coach. Power seats, ASCD and electronically controlled suspension; 4,525 × 1,725 × 1,955 mm; 1,860 kg.
E24 (third generation, Japan) Limousine, KD-ARE24 (Aug 1995) TD27ETi diesel, 2,663 cc, 130 PS Seven seats, rear-wheel drive, 4-speed automatic; driver's airbag, dual air conditioning and twin sunroof; 1,960 kg.
E24 (third generation, Japan) Limousine, E-KEE24 and KD-ARME24 (Aug 1995) 2,960 cc petrol (E-KEE24); 2,663 cc diesel (KD-ARME24) Seven seats and a 4-speed automatic on both. KD-ARME24 has part-time 4WD; the catalogue table does not name the diesel engine.
E24 (third generation, Japan) Royal, E-AEGE24 and KD-ARMGE24 (Aug 1995) 2,960 cc petrol (E-AEGE24); 2,663 cc diesel (KD-ARMGE24) Seven seats, 4-speed automatic. KD-ARMGE24 has part-time 4WD. Nissan's heritage page dates the Royal to 1990, with power seats, an LCD colour television and twin automatic air conditioning.
E24 (third generation, Japan) GT Cruise and GT Cruise S (Aug 1995) E-KEE24 2,960 cc; KD-ARE24 and KD-ARME24 2,663 cc Eight seats and a 4-speed automatic. KD-ARME24 has part-time 4WD; the other two codes are rear-wheel drive.
E24 (third generation, Japan) 2.7 GT diesel turbo, KRE24 (Aug 1990 – Apr 1993) TD27T diesel, 2,663 cc, 100 PS Eight seats, 4-speed automatic, rear-wheel drive; 1,870 kg in the catalogue.
E24 (third generation, Japan) Coach DX and GL (Aug 1995) 2,663 cc diesel DX: KD-KRGE24 (rear-drive, 5-speed manual or 4-speed automatic) and KD-KRMGE24 (part-time 4WD, 5-speed manual), ten seats. GL: KD-KRE24 (nine seats) and KD-KRME24 (part-time 4WD, eight seats).
E24 (third generation, Japan) Silkroad, Y-KRME24 (Aug 1994) TD27 diesel, 2,663 cc, 85 PS Eight seats, part-time 4WD, 5-speed manual; 4,525 × 1,690 × 1,990 mm; 1,920 kg.
E24 (third generation, Japan) Commercial van DX-S, DX, GL-L and VX (June 1999) KA20DE, KA24DE or QD32 Standard-body DX-S, GL-L and VX use KA20DE or QD32; the long-body VX uses KA24DE or QD32; 4WD long-body vans use QD32. 5-speed manual or 4-speed automatic by grade.
E24 (third generation, Japan) Microbus DX (June 1999) QD32 diesel Super-long, high-roof, low-floor, 15 seats, 2WD, 5-speed manual or 4-speed automatic.
E24 (third generation, Japan) CNGV (Autech, December 1999) KA20 CNG specification Compressed-natural-gas conversion of the 2WD light van, low floor, 3/6-seat, DX petrol 2000, with two 57 L cylinders in the load area. 5-speed manual.
E24 (third generation, Japan) Hyper-Pack ambulance, FEGE24 (1993) VG30E V6, 2,960 cc, 155 PS Special body, 5,130 × 1,690 × 2,470 mm, 1,950 kg curb weight; covered by recall 791 if its chassis number is listed.
From JDMBUYSELL

How to import a JDM car — complete guide

Read the guide

Should You Buy a Nissan Caravan E24?

Strengths and cautions come from Nissan's releases and dated catalogues, not from failure statistics.

Why You'll Love It

  • Dated grade and code tables Nissan's June 1999 release and Motor-Fan's August 1995 table tie grades to codes, seats, engines and drive, so a car can be matched to a documented entry.
  • Part-time 4WD on listed codes Motor-Fan lists part-time 4WD Silkroad, GT Cruise S, Coach DX, Coach GL and Royal codes in its 1994 and 1995 entries.
  • A wide choice of bodies Nissan's 1999 table covers standard, long, high-roof and super-long vans and a 15-seat microbus; the 1995 Coach table seats seven to ten.

Why You Might Not

  • Figures do not transfer between grades TD27 is rated 85 PS, TD27T 100 PS and TD27ETi 130 PS in the entries used here, and the Limousine, Silkroad and ambulance each have their own weights.
  • Gaps in the record The sources used do not establish exact build dates, a production total or KA20DE, KA24DE and QD32 power ratings for the E24.
  • Coach and van are different cars Nissan dropped the Coach range in June 1999, so Coach grades and the 1999 commercial van grades do not share a specification.

Who Should NOT Buy This

  • Anyone who wants a Coach built after the June 1999 revision: Nissan dropped the Coach range then.
  • Anyone planning an engine swap before a US import: EPA expects the original-design engine or an EPA-certified replacement.
  • Anyone importing a 12 or 15-seat microbus to Canada on the ordinary 15-year rule without checking classification: Transport Canada treats buses separately.

Common Issues & Solutions

Only Nissan's recall notice and a code-identification caution are listed; no general failure rates were established.

Issue Cause Solution
Ambulance fusible links (recall 791) Nissan recall 791 covers 79 high-standard E-FEGE24 ambulances built 22 November 1994 to 18 April 1997. Link capacity and terminal shape could overheat and interrupt the lights, horn and defroster. Check an ambulance conversion's chassis number against the recall; Nissan's remedy was a new link holder and replacement links.
One code on several grades Motor-Fan's August 1995 table lists KD-ARE24 for both the Limousine and GT Cruise grades, so a code alone does not identify the grade or seat count. Match the full plate code, the seat count and the engine to a single dated catalogue entry.

Differences between JDM & USDM

This page describes Japanese-market E24 Caravans from Nissan's own pages and dated Japanese catalogues. Export-market versions need their own evidence for engines, emissions systems and passenger classification and are not described here. Nissan's June 1999 release states that the Caravan and Homy names were merged into Caravan.

Pre-Purchase Inspection Checklist

Critical Priority

High Priority

Medium Priority

Generation History

Generation span (Nissan label) (1986–2001)

  • Nissan's heritage index labels the E24 as 1986–2001; exact first and last build dates are not established
  • Japanese introduction: September 1986, listed with the Homy in Nissan's corporate history

VG30 and the Royal grade (1988–1990)

  • 1988: Nissan added the 2,960 cc VG30 engine to the passenger range
  • 1990: Royal grade added with power seats, an LCD colour television and twin automatic air conditioning

Coach grades by catalogue date (1990–1995)

  • August 1990 to April 1993 catalogue period: GT diesel turbo with the TD27T at 100 PS
  • August 1994: Silkroad with the naturally aspirated TD27 at 85 PS and part-time 4WD
  • August 1995: Limousine KD-ARE24 with the TD27ETi at 130 PS

June 1999 revision (1999)

  • Vans gained KA20DE and KA24DE petrol engines; the QD32 diesel continued
  • Caravan and Homy merged into Caravan and the Coach range was dropped
  • Payload rose from 1 to 1.25 tonnes on 2WD vans except super-long and flat-floor bodies
  • Autech announced the CNGV on 8 November 1999, on sale 1 December

Ambulance recall 791 (2001)

  • Announced 22 November 2001 for 79 high-standard E-FEGE24 ambulances built 1994–1997
From JDMBUYSELL

Find a verified JDM dealer near you

View dealers

In Pictures

Nissan Caravan Van Long DX (E24), front view
E24 Caravan Van Long DX. The file description does not establish the engine or build year. Third party Image by Tokumeigakarinoaoshima CC BY-SA 4.0 Original file Modified: Resized
Nissan Caravan Coach 4WD GT Cruise S (E24), front view
E24 Caravan Coach described by the uploader as 4WD 2.7DT GT Cruise S (ARME24, 1994–1997). The identification is the uploader's, not checked against a chassis plate. Third party Image by Tennen-Gas CC BY-SA 3.0 Original file
From JDMBUYSELL

Browse JDM listings from dealers and private sellers worldwide

Browse all listings

The Buyer's Read

Start with the plate code. Coach, van and microbus E24s are catalogued separately, and one grade name can sit on several codes and engines. Ask for the full model code and match it to a dated entry: the August 1995 Coach table, the August 1994 Silkroad or Nissan's June 1999 van table.

Then match the engine. The TD27 family is rated 85, 100 and 130 PS in the entries used here and the VG30 V6 155 PS, so a quoted figure helps only if it names the engine, the grade and the date. Part-time 4WD is documented on specific Coach codes and, in 1999, on QD32 long-body vans.

The sources used give no exact build dates or production totals, and they do not show that ordinary vans are covered by the ambulance recall. Treat claims about rarity or build year as unverified until the seller shows documents.

For the US, age is judged per car and EPA expects the original-design engine or a certified replacement. Canada counts 15 years from the manufacture month and treats buses and staged conversions separately, so ask for the build date on the compliance label before you commit.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the E24 the third or fourth Caravan generation?
Third. Nissan's heritage page describes the 1986 E24 as the third generation. Nissan dates its Japanese introduction to September 1986 and labels the generation 1986–2001, but exact build dates are not established.
Which E24 grades are passenger Coaches?
Motor-Fan's August 1995 table lists Coach DX, GL, GT Cruise, GT Cruise S, Limousine and Royal, and an August 1994 entry lists the Silkroad. Nissan's 1 June 1999 release says the Coach range was dropped.
How much power does the diesel E24 make?
It depends on the engine. Motor-Fan lists the naturally aspirated TD27 at 85 PS in its August 1994 Silkroad entry and the TD27ETi at 130 PS in its August 1995 Limousine entry. Response lists the TD27T at 100 PS for the GT in its August 1990–April 1993 catalogue period. These entries do not state gross or net.
Which E24s have 4WD?
Part-time 4WD is documented on KD-ARME24, KD-ARMGE24, KD-KRMGE24 and KD-KRME24 in the August 1995 table, and on the August 1994 Silkroad. In Nissan's June 1999 van table, the 4WD long-body vans use the QD32 diesel.
What changed in June 1999?
Vans gained KA20DE and KA24DE petrol engines, the QD32 diesel continued, Homy was merged into Caravan and the Coach range was dropped. Payload rose from 1 to 1.25 tonnes on 2WD vans except super-long and flat-floor bodies.
Can I import an E24 into the US or Canada?
The US safety exemption applies when a vehicle is 25 or more years old (49 CFR 591.5(i)), judged on each car's own age; the model year does not decide it. EPA separately expects the original-design engine or an EPA-certified replacement. Canada's older-vehicle exemption covers vehicles older than 15 years, using the manufacture month and year; Transport Canada treats buses and vehicles built in stages separately.

28 sources cited below

Sources & References

Sources (28)
  1. Nissan Heritage Collection: Caravan Limousine 2WD — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  2. Nissan corporate history: 1980s — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  3. Nissan Heritage Model: Caravan — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  4. Nissan Heritage Collection: Caravan Ambulance Hyper-Pack — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  5. Nissan news release: Caravan minor change, June 1999 — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  6. Nissan and Autech news release: Caravan CNGV, November 1999 — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  7. Nissan recall 791: Caravan and Homy — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  8. Nissan news release: new Caravan, April 2001 — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  9. Nissan news release: Caravan diesel turbo, September 2002 — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  10. Nissan news release: Caravan minor change and Silkroad, May 2003 — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  11. Nissan news release: Caravan Super GX, February 2007 — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  12. Nissan Caravan E25 archived catalogue: other specifications (December 2005) — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  13. Nissan Caravan E25 archived catalogue: super-long van specifications (December 2005) — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  14. Nissan Caravan E25 archived catalogue: performance (August 2007) — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  15. Nissan Caravan E25 archived catalogue: Coach (August 2007) — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  16. Nissan FAQ 10667: E25 engine-oil replacement quantities — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  17. Nissan recall 2119: Caravan — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  18. Nissan recall 2938: Caravan — Nissan Motor Corporation Verified
  19. Motor-Fan: Nissan Caravan Coach Silkroad, August 1994 — Motor-Fan Verified
  20. Motor-Fan: Nissan Caravan Coach Limousine, August 1995 — Motor-Fan Verified
  21. Response: Nissan Caravan Coach 2.7 GT diesel turbo, 1990–1993 — Response Verified
  22. webCG: ten-seat Caravan Coach added, November 2001 — webCG Verified
  23. webCG: Caravan revised, tachometer standard, September 2007 — webCG Verified
  24. Mynavi News: Nissan Caravan updated for emissions rules, August 2007 — Mynavi News Verified
  25. 49 CFR 591.5: Declarations required for importation — Electronic Code of Federal Regulations Verified
  26. EPA: Learn About Importing Vehicles and Engines — US Environmental Protection Agency Verified
  27. EPA: Procedures for Importing Vehicles and Engines into the United States — US Environmental Protection Agency Verified
  28. Transport Canada: Importing Older Vehicles into Canada — Transport Canada Verified

Sources last verified:

Market & demand

Not enough reported sales yet. n=1 · A median needs at least 3 reported sales; 1 so far. See current Nissan Caravan E24 listings →

Buyer inquiries distinct buyer-to-seller conversations · last 26 weeks · 2 total

0 in last 30 days · flat 0% vs prior 30 days (0)

Week of 9 FebWeek of 3 Aug

Source: distinct buyer-to-seller conversations on JDMBUYSELL · as of 20 Oct 2026. Red bars mark the last 30 days.

Show as table
Reported sold prices · Nissan Caravan E24 · display currency
PeriodSalesMedianMiddle half
All · last 48 monthsn=1Fewer than 3 sales: not summarised
2026n=1Fewer than 5 sales: not summarised
How we measure · Cite this data

How we measure: seller-reported sold prices from listings marked sold on JDMBUYSELL, not verified hammer prices. A median needs at least 3 sales; a trend needs at least two periods with 5 sales each. The Japan / outside-Japan split uses the seller's country on each listing, not a verified vehicle location; each segment and period needs at least 5 sales. Methodology

Cite this data: “Not enough reported sales yet for a median: 1 sale reported for the Nissan Caravan E24 on JDMBUYSELL in the last 48 months (as of 20 Oct 2026)” — JDMBUYSELL, https://www.jdmbuysell.com/learn/nissan/caravan/e24/#market-data, as of 20 Oct 2026.

Source: /api/market-data/nissan/caravan/e24.json · 48-month window.

Report a correction

Spotted something wrong on this page? Tell us and we'll review.